Transport

Traffic Management

Verkehrsmanagement
Autoplay
Show Info
Hide Info
Information
Close
Fullscreen
Normal
back
next
{{index}}/{{count}}
Tip:
Use <Escape>, to leave fullscreen.
  • Digitalkamera auf einer Schilderbrücke der Mess%2d und Versuchsstrecke des DLR

    Digital camera on an overhead sign gantry at the DLR measuring and test track

    With its measuring and test track on the Ernst-Ruska-Ufer in Berlin-Adlershof, DLR provides an ideal environment for developing concepts such as communication between vehicles and sensors on traffic lights and in road surfaces and to test these under realistic conditions.

  • Leitstand%2dSimulator ACCES

    ACCES control panel simulator

    ACCES (Airport and Control Center Simulator) is the DLR simulation environment for an airport control centre.

  • Traffic Tower

    Traffic Tower

    Traffic Tower is the virtual traffic management centre for the DLR control centre. Whether monitoring traffic during major events or evaluating traffic control algorithms, Traffic Tower supports DLR research through its simulation of road traffic and traffic control systems.

The demand for passenger and goods transport is continuing to increase. Infrastructures are in short supply, their demand-oriented expansion hardly appears possible. Societal and economic developments make ever more complex demands with regard to trip and transport chains. Humans and the environment have to be protected against the negative effects of transport. These determining factors lead to the key challenges for modern traffic management: The effective and efficient usage of existing infrastructures as well as the reduction of environmental burdens. To specifically address these challenges, it is necessary to expand the existing strengths of each of the modes of transport, and, at the same time drive their interlinkage forward. This is why we are researching the management of all modes of transport, albeit with various specific shapes.

Based on road traffic management, we target at improving the interaction between the various modes of transport. Under particular consideration of public local transport (ÖPNV), our main objective is to make the use of available infrastructures more efficient. The foundation is comprehensive traffic recording in connection with intelligent data management. In order to further improve modeling and simulation of multimodal traffic flows, it is important, inter alia, to switch over from selective to spatial data capture. Moreover, we will develop management and control processes, which, besides purely optimizing the travel times of the transport users, will also include other parameters, like environmental aspects. Furthermore, we address questions of traffic safety through recording and classification of conflict situations.

We also make use of our know-how to advance the competitiveness of rail transport. Thus, for example, we support investment decisions that are necessary for maintaining and modernizing railway infrastructures by developing a correspondingly oriented life cycle management. Critical incidents in the rail sector can, generally, be attributed to technical failures of partly outdated infrastructures, or to human error, caused by attention deficits, a lack of information or misinterpretations. Therefore, we, within the scope of human-centered system design, are conducting research on user models for operating and decision-making situations. With regard to the European Rail Traffic Management System (ERTMS), we aim at realizing interoperability in Europe. Here, we above all address the improvement of testing and validating components of the European Train Control System (ETCS).

For the maritime transport system the aspects of efficiency, safety and security are of key importance, too. In order to improve them, we have been contributing to maritime traffic management. Here, the International Maritime Organization (IMO) has set important boundaries with their e-Navigation strategy. We orient ourselves towards it, and, in doing so, concentrate on the three thematic fields maritime integrated Position, Navigation, Time (PNT) system, collaborative traffic recording and assessment, as well as operational management in the maritime transport sector.

System efficiency, competitiveness, environmental conservation, punctuality, and reliability are the key words used to paraphrase our work on airport management. In order to make significant contributions to this, we closely collaborate with the DLR Programme Aeronautics on the synchronization of the land-side and air-side airport processes. Due to the various stakeholders at the airport and the individualized optimization processes, we additionally concentrate on the role of people and collaborative decision-making processes. Our central research objects also include the expansion of our simulation models by the aspect of intermodal transport links, and the corresponding restructuring of the management of passenger and baggage flows.

One aim of our work on traffic management at public mass events and disasters is the operationalization of the previously developed airborne sensor systems as well as the user-oriented expansion of the decision-making support tools. This is associated with an advancement of the process results for automatic traffic, infrastructure and situation recording, inter alia, through an enhancement of the spectral range by infrared. For the automatic registration of individuals and the production of movement patterns, we will do a processor update. Generally, we are switching over from the previously purely vehicle-related approach to the multimodal mobility analysis of individuals. Therefore, we now also take rail and public local transport, ports and airports into consideration. This also makes it possible for us to automatically produce simulation-based evacuation plans for given scenarios and regions.

Last modified:
09/10/2013 11:24:43

Verkehr

Verkehrsmanagement

Verkehrsmanagement
Autoplay
Info An
Info Aus
Bildinformation
Alle Bilder
Schließen
Vollbild
Normal
Vorheriges Bild
Nächstes Bild
Bild {{index}}/{{count}}
Tips:
<Escape>, um fullscreen zu beenden.
  • Digitalkamera auf einer Schilderbrücke der Mess%2d und Versuchsstrecke des DLR

    Digitalkamera auf einer Schilderbrücke der Mess- und Versuchsstrecke des DLR

    Mit seiner Mess- und Versuchsstrecke am Ernst-Ruska-Ufer in Berlin-Adlershof bietet das DLR die ideale Umgebung, um beispielsweise die Kommunikation zwischen Fahrzeugen und Sensoren an Ampeln und in Straßen zu entwickeln und unter realen Bedingungen zu testen.

  • Leitstand%2dSimulator ACCES

    Leitstand-Simulator ACCES

    ACCES (Airport and Control Center Simulator) ist die Simulationsumgebung des DLR für einen Flughafenleitstand.

  • Traffic Tower

    Traffic Tower

    Der Traffic Tower ist die virtuelle Verkehrsmanagement-Zentrale des DLR. Ob Verkehrsmonitoring bei Großveranstaltungen oder Evaluation von Verkehrssteuerungsalgorithmen, der Traffic Tower unterstützt die Forschung des DLR durch die virtuelle Nachbildung von Straßenverkehr und Verkehrssteuerungsanlagen.

Die Nachfrage im Personen- und Güterverkehr steigt immer weiter. Infrastrukturen sind knapp, ihr bedarfsgerechter Ausbau ist kaum möglich. Gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Entwicklungen stellen zunehmend komplexere Anforderungen an Wege- und Transportketten. Mensch und Umwelt müssen vor den negativen Auswirkungen des Verkehrs geschützt werden. Aus diesen Rahmenbedingungen ergeben sich die zentralen Herausforderungen an ein modernes Verkehrsmanagement: Effektive und effiziente Nutzung vorhandener Infrastrukturen sowie Reduktion von Umweltbelastungen. Zur zielgerichteten Adressierung dieser Herausforderungen ist es notwendig, vorhandene Stärken einzelner Verkehrsträger weiter auszubauen und zugleich ihre Vernetzung voran zu treiben. Wir forschen daher am Management für alle Verkehrsmoden, wenn auch mit unterschiedlichen spezifischen Ausprägungen.

Ausgehend vom Straßenverkehrsmanagement haben wir die Verbesserung des Zusammenwirkens verschiedener Verkehrsträger zum Ziel. Unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs (ÖPNV) steht dabei die effizientere Nutzung vorhandener Infrastrukturen im Vordergrund. Grundlage ist eine umfassende Verkehrserfassung in Verbindung mit einem intelligenten Datenmanagement. Um die Modellierung und Simulation von multimodalen Verkehrsflüssen weiter zu verbessern, ist dabei unter anderem der Entwicklungsschritt von einer punktuellen zu einer räumlichen Datenerfassung wichtig. Zudem forschen wir an Steuerungsverfahren, die neben der reinen Reisezeitoptimierung der Verkehrsteilnehmer auch andere Parameter, wie beispielsweise Umweltaspekte, inkludieren. Fragen der Verkehrssicherheit werden durch die Erfassung und Klassifizierung von Konfliktsituationen adressiert.

Wir bringen unser Know-how ebenfalls ein, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Schienenverkehrs zu verbessern. So unterstützen wir beispielsweise Investitionsentscheidungen, die zur Erneuerung der Bahninfrastrukturen notwendig sind, durch die Entwicklung eines entsprechend ausgerichteten Life Cycle Managements. Kritische Ereignisse im Bahnbereich sind in der Regel auf technisches Versagen der zum Teil überalterten Infrastrukturen oder aber auf menschliches Versagen durch Aufmerksamkeitsdefizite, Informationsmängel oder Fehlinterpretationen zurückzuführen. Daher forschen wir im Rahmen einer menschzentrierten Systemgestaltung an Nutzermodellen für Bedien- und Entscheidungssituationen. Die Herstellung der Interoperabilität in Europa haben wir im Blick, wenn es um das European Rail Traffic Management System (ERTMS) geht. Hier adressieren wir vor allem die Verbesserung von Test und Validierung von Komponenten des European Train Control System (ETCS).

Auch für das maritime Verkehrssystem sind die Aspekte Effizienz und Sicherheit von zentraler Bedeutung. Um sie zu verbessern, engagieren wir uns im Seeverkehrsmanagement. Hier hat die International Maritime Organisation (IMO) mit der e-Navigation-Strategie wichtige Randbedingungen gesetzt, an denen wir uns orientieren. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns auf die drei Themenbereiche maritimes integriertes Position, Navigation, Time (PNT) System, kooperative Verkehrslageerfassung und -bewertung sowie operatives Management des maritimen Verkehrssektors.

Systemeffizienz, Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, Umweltentlastung, Pünktlichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit sind die Schlagworte, mit denen sich unsere Arbeiten zum Flughafenmanagement umschreiben lassen. Um diesbezüglich signifikante Beitrage liefern zu können, arbeiten wir in enger Kooperation mit dem DLR-Programm Luftfahrt an der Synchronisation der land- und luftseitigen Flughafenprozesse. Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Stakeholder am Flughafen und der individualisierten Optimierungsverfahren widmen wir uns zudem der Rolle des Menschen und kooperativen Entscheidungsprozessen. Zu unseren zentralen Forschungsgegenständen zählt ferner die Erweiterung unserer Simulationsmodelle um den Aspekt der intermodalen Anbindung und die hieraus folgende Restrukturierung des Managements von Passagier- und Gepäckflüssen.

Ein Ziel unserer Arbeiten zum Verkehrsmanagement bei Großereignissen und Katastrophen ist die Operationalisierung der bisher erarbeiteten luftgestützten Sensorsysteme wie auch der nutzerorientierte Ausbau der Entscheidungsunterstützung. Hiermit verbunden ist eine Verbesserung der Prozessorergebnisse zur automatischen Verkehrs-, Infrastruktur- und Lageerfassung, unter anderem durch die Erweiterung des spektralen Bereichs um Infrarot. Zur automatischen Erfassung von Personen und der Erstellung von Bewegungsmustern werden wir eine Prozessorerweiterung vornehmen. Generell erfolgt eine Entwicklung von dem bisher rein fahrzeugbezogenen Ansatz hin zur multimodalen Mobilitätsanalyse von Personen. Daher werden nunmehr auch Bahn und öffentlicher Nahverkehr, Häfen und Flughäfen in die Betrachtung aufgenommen. Dies ermöglicht uns außerdem die automatische Erstellung simulationsbasierter Evakuierungspläne für vorgegebene Szenarien und Regionen.

Zuletzt geändert am:
09.10.2013 11:21:41 Uhr